skip navigation

Community House Boys Soccer

Regular Season Spring 2016
Spring 2016 x Regular Season

Boys Soccer Tryout Numbers

Above is the link to find out your tryout number. 

Please make sure this number is on the front and back of a grey or white t-shirt in a dark color.   

Being issued a number does not mean you have met eligibility requirements.  All paperwork must be turned into Mr. Burris prior to tryouts and check with him to make sure you are eligible.  

Please email Coach Burch if you have any questions, thanks.  

2017 Boys' Soccer Tryout Information

Prior to tryouts:

All tryout paperwork must be completed and turned into Mr. Burris and you must meet eligibility requirements to participate in tryouts. 

Dates & Times:

Wednesday, February 22 from 4:30-6:15pm 

Thursday, February 23 from 4:30-6:15pm (1st Cut)

Friday, February 24 from 4:30-6:00pm (Final Cuts)

What to bring:

NOTE: NO CLUB ATTIRE WILL BE ALLOWED AT TRYOUTS

A white or grey t-shirt that can have a number written or taped to the back of it. 

Warm clothes in case of cold weather 

Shin guards and cleats 

Water

SOCCER BALL 

What we will be looking for:

Team player                                     Coachable 

Good field vision                             Good communicator 

Technically sound                           Works hard 

Practice Schedule:

Prior to the 1st game:  Monday - Friday 4:30-6:30pm

After the 1st game:  Tuesday's & Thursday's 4:30-6:00pm

Game Days:  All on either Monday's, Tuesday's, or Wednesday's (no more than 2 games per week)

 

Schedule

Games start at 5:00pm or around 6:15pm 

Inclement weather date:  Wednesday May 10th

Date Time Away   Home Results
Monday, 3/13/17  6:15pm       Carmel at  Community House  
Wednesday, 3/15/17 5:00pm Community House at  Quail Hollow W 6-0
Monday, 3/20/17 6:15pm Jay M. Robinson at  Community House  
Wednesday, 3/22/17 5:00pm Community House at   Alexander Graham  
Monday, 3/27/17 6:15pm Community House at  Southwest  
Tuesday, 3/28/17 5:00pm Community House at  Mint Hill  
Tuesday, 4/4/17 6:15pm Community House at  South Charlotte  
Tuesday, 4/18/17 5:00pm Community House at  Carmel  
Wednesday, 4/19/17 6:15pm Quail Hollow at  Community House  
Monday, 4/24/17 5:00pm Community House at  Jay M. Robinson  
Tuesday, 4/25/17 6:15pm Alexander Graham at Community House  
Monday, 5/1/17 5:00pm Southwest at  Community House  
Wednesday, 5/3/17  6:15pm Mint Hill at  Community House  
Monday, 5/8/17 5:00pm South Charlotte at  Community House  

 

Team Information

Brandon Burch

Head Coach

District Sponsors