skip navigation

WINTER SPORT TRYOUTS

 

All students wishing to tryout must have  a completed physical and meet all academic requirements. Students mush also have an undated physical on file with the Athletic Director or head coach. Student are also required to complete the "TICKET TO PLAY" by visiting the top of our athletic page.  All head coaches for the WINTER are listed below. If you have any questions please fee free to reach out to me via email at Elijah1.ashley@cms.k12.nc.us  or by phone at 980-343-6900

NEW VOLLEYBALL PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!

https://carizmadesigns.wixsite.com/indyvball

INDEPENDENCE ATHLETICS WOULD LIKE TO SAY THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS

 

 

Town and Country Ford

Anna Granger with 1st Choice Properties

Karen Parsons with Allen Tate

Turn Key

Dr Jason Loker with Bellsara Density

Dr Wes Robinson Orthodontics

Chick-Fil-a on Albemarle Road

Town of Mint Hill

All Star Signs

Mint Hill Barber Shop

Jennifer Lambert with Allen Tate

Manning Density in Mint Hill

Char Bar 7 now open in Mint Hill

The Hill Bar & Grill

Tiffany Pet salon

Brian & Beth Belcher with REMAX

Oral  and Facial Surgery

International minute press of Matthews

Carol Buckanavage with Savvy Solutions

Todd Younker with State Farm

Dr. Baker Dentistry in Mint Hill

Pix with Ron

Athletic Department Mission

Athletic Department

1, Provide  support to the educational goals of the school and principal

2. Provide an environment conducive to positive growth and development of student-athletes and Athletic Department staff

3.  Develop the qualities of good sportsmanship, respect, responsibility, and moral integrity within each student-athlete

4. Develop positive working partnerships with all stakeholders develop the qualities of good sportsmanship, respect, responsibility, and moral integrity within each student-athlete.

INDEPENDENCE COACHING STAFF

Athletic Director Elijah1.ashley@cms.k12.nc.us  or 980 343 6900

Fall Coaches,

Football  Mike Natoli- Mike Michaeld..Natoli@cms.k12.nc.us

Volleyball - Carizma Brown - Carizmaj.Brown@cms.k12.nc.us

Soccer - Tyler Gibson- Tylerj.gibson@cms.k12.nc.us

Cross Country Amanda Hawthrone or Ken Waldron- Kwwaldron@bellsouth.net

or Amandaj.Hawthrone@,cms.k12.nc.us

Cheerleading - Sharderryka Henderson- ss.Henderson@cms.k12.nc.us

Golf - Mike Busick-  Michael.Busick @cms.k12.nc.us

Tennis- Dianne and Janus Spence- Dianne Spence@cms.k12.nc.us

 

 

Winter Coaches

Men's Basketball -Preston Davis  preston.davis@cms.k12.nc.us

Women's Basketball- Lauren Galvani  laurena.lewis@cms.k12.nc.us

Wrestling - Phillip Davis philip1.davis@cms.k12.nc.us

Indoor Track- Ken Waldron  kwwaldron@bellsouth.net

Cheerleading   ShaDerrickah  Henderson  ss.henderson@cms.k12.nc.us

Swimming Mike Busick  michael.busick@cms.k12.nc.us

 

Spring Coaches

Baseball  Daniel Cooke Daniell.Cooke@cms.k12.nc.us

Softball Amanda Larry - Amanda 1.Larry@cms.k12.nc.us

Tennis- Dianne and Janus Spence- Dianne Spence@cms.k12.nc.us

Soccer - Tyler Gibson- Tylerj.gibson@cms.k12.nc.us

Outdoor Track Ken Waldron- Kwwaldron@bellsouth.net

Golf Mike Busick Michael.Busik@ cms.k12.nc.us

Lacrosse Mellissa Ladez - Melissaa@Ladez@cms.k12.nc.us

Former Patriot QB Chris Leak featured in NFHS Article

Great article by the NFHS on former Patriot QB Chris Leak.

Lowes 48 car in end zone at practice on 8/20/14

    Independence Recent News

    |

    Athletic Director: Elijah Ashley

    Address: 1967 Patriot Dr.
    Charlotte, NC 28227
    Directions to Independence

    Phone: 980-343-6900
    Fax: 980-343-1248

    Email Elijah1.ashley@cms.k12.nc.us

    District Sponsors

    Follow me on Twitter @Elijahashley9

    Photos

    https://twitter.com/i/notifications